h Reviews
Home
Details / Contact us
Gallery
Availability
Reviews
Map
Rates
Virtual Tour
FAQs
Conditions
Payments

Stephen M, Manchester, August 2017
Great base for a large family holiday
Comfortable homely villa on a secure,well maintained estate.Plenty of room for six adults and five children.Pool and outlook over lake fantastic (lake well stocked with large fish if that's your thing!). Disney parks 20mins away. Universal 30mins. Walmart 5 mins drive away. Owner, Dave and management staff very helpful.

Philip M, Southampton, July 2017
Superb villa, amazing location
We spent 2 weeks in the villa and thoroughly enjoyed it. The villa has everything you need, including a very relaxing jacuzzi, a games room and even a nice area next to the upstairs bedrooms with a TV and sofa which was an ideal chill-out area for our older son. The resort is very quiet, secure and well maintained with some facilities such as tennis courts and a club house. The villa also has a selection of fishing rods and equipment which were brilliant - you can fish in the lake overlooked by the villa or in the larger lake on the resort. My son claims to have caught a 2ft bass, although it apparently escaped before he could take a picture of it! The resort has easy access to the US192, with a large Walmart only a few minutes drive. Disney, Universal and Old Town are within easy reach. Sue and Dave were brilliant thorough the booking process, with great communications and information. They even arranged for a bottle of wine and card for my daughter who had her 18th birthday. We would have no hesitation recommending this villa. Thank you.

Angie, Kentucky, April 2017
Beautiful, convenient and absolutely perfect!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! In fact, we wish we had stayed longer! The location is great in relation to Disney and we were able to enjoy other area attractions as well. The home has everything you need down to the fine details for the kids! We had forgotten an umbrella for our beach trip and we didn't have to buy one! They thought of everything! We will absolutely stay again and have already recommended to several of our friends!! Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home!!

Jeanette, Ohio, March 2017
Great location
We stayed at the house for 13 days and had a great time. There were 8 of us and everyone had their own space. The four bathrooms were a huge bonus. The location is close to the Disney Parks and Walmart is very close. Love the gated community. Everyone is extremely friendly including the management company. The house had everything we needed. We really enjoyed the large pool deck as we spent a lot of time outside. We appreciated the late check out. We would definitely stay at this property again!

RaShima, Florida, February 2017
Totally relaxing
I could tell that the owners take pride in providing a comfortable experience. Location was prime, and setting was peaceful.

Sue K, Rhode Island, June 2016
Second Time Around
This was our second time renting this property. It is exactly as described in the writeup. Dave responded immediately to my rental request and to any other emails I sent him before and after the trip. My deposit was returned the day after we got back from vacation. The manager visited us on the first day to see how things were going. He was attentive and quick to respond when we contacted him. We were two families vacationing together. The kids used the game tables in the garage daily and everyone had their own space to wind down and sleep. We did visit some of the parks while we were there. The villa is conveniently located to all of the parks. The commute to Universal was around 20-25 minutes. Magic Kingdom around 15. It was so hot while we were there that we decided to return mid afternoon for a swim and dinner and then go back to the park later in the evening for fireworks. In addition, we visited friends in New Smyrna which is about an hour and twenty minutes away. The villa is a great base for your Orlando vacation. It is very nice to get away from the crowds and sit by the pool after a day at the park. I will definitely recommend this villa to friends heading down to Orlando! Thank you Dave and Sue!

Jon G, Cornwall, April 2016
Beautiful family villa. Outstanding!!!
Loved this villa. Beautiful, clean with a lovely homely feel! Loved the pool and tot tub and management were very welcoming and helpful!! Will definitely be returning! The lake is also beautiful and we loved fishing everyday!! Thank you Dave and Sue for letting us stay in your dream home! We loved it!

Alvin G, Winnipeg, March 2016
Wonderful Florida Stay
Very comfortable property in a nice secure location.
There were 6 of us (3 couples) and we enjoyed the convenience of the location.  It was close to shopping, restaurants, theme parks and main roads that made it easier to get around.
The local management were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
As we are all over 50, we especially enjoyed the hot tub after a day of exploring.
I would definitely stay here again.
Thank you Dave & Sue for a wonderful stay.


Anonymous, Georgia, January 2016
Excellent Family Friendly Home
Great location, close to all the parks.  Our family of 10 stayed at the Lake Berkley property and we could not have asked for a better location.  The house was spacious and clean, each family member had their own space.  Unlike a hotel room we were able to spread out, cook family meals and just unwind at the end of some very long days.  The whole vacation was perfect and the Lake Berkley home really contributed to our ability to enjoy ourselves.  The owners are responsive and very helpful.  I give this property the highest ratings and recommendations.

Diana B, Durham, August 2015
Great location and facilities for a family holiday
Good location near to Medieval Times, shops and restaurants, and about 20 minutes away from Disney. Kids loved the games room, pool and hot tub and thought the Princess and Cars rooms were great!
Loads of home comforts which made our stay enjoyable and relaxed.  Local residents and security staff all cheerful and friendly!  Fantastic villa for our family holiday, with something for all ages.


Rex, Missouri, July 2015
It is a beautiful setting with the lake and pool
My family of 11 really enjoyed our stay in this house.  We had 6 adults and 5 children ages 7 to 17.  We had ample room to relax and the pool was very clean.  The view of the lake from the pool area was very relaxing. We would definitely stay again in this property.  This is the third time my wife and I have rented homes in the Lake Berkley area.  It is very quiet and secure.  We stayed 7 days and hated to go home. The owners could not have been nicer to us.

Vernice, Georgia, July 2015
Nice home
Nice location minutes from everything! Secure and safe, the owner went as far as to provide specific details concerning areas of interest, location even the nearest clinic. Clean and neat!!! Very relaxing!!

Caroline, Somerset, June 2015
We loved it so much we've booked it again...!
...Think this sums it up perfectly for anyone looking to stay near all the attractions, yet feel 'away from it all'.

Rob, Calgary, March 2015
Very pleasant property and conveniently located
Clean and tidy and well equipped property. Generally in very good condition, with good a/c and a clean and well maintained pool. View out of the pool area is relaxing, and the patio is well stocked with chairs, tables (and hot tub!). Bedrooms generally comfortable and the layout good. We were only three (half of our family) but the property would clearly suit an entire family and many more. Did not really explore the gated community but it was pleasantly tidy and quiet, and easily accessible. The location was very good for all the major attractions, and with plenty of shopping locally on US192. Also pretty convenient for the airport and very close to I4. All in all, to be recommended.

Kristal, Nebraska, March 2015
Beautiful home, wonderful location!
This private, gated vacation home is beautiful inside and out! It is close to the Disney Parks, Universal, and Walmart for groceries, etc. It's also very spacious and has many amenities including a game room. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. The owners are very accommodating and professional. Overall a wonderful stay and we'll definitely stay again! Highly recommend!

Don, Ontario, February 2015
Great vacation
We had a great time in this home. It is exactly as advertised. The hot tub was especially welcome as the evenings were cool. I have rented homes that said they had a spa and quickly found out in Florida a spa is not a hot tub. Close to everything but quiet too.

Alex, Colchester, December 2014
Had a wonderful Christmas holiday - thank you!
4 of us had a wonderful time over Christmas this year. We found the villa to be lovely, homely, welcoming and well appointed for us all, and the personal touch of Christmas card and chocolates was much appreciated.
The management company were also great coming out the same day whenever we had questions about the pool and hot tub.
We can't wait to return at some point in the near future.
Thanks,
Alex and Laura


Daisy, Romford, November 2014
Lovely villa in a great location
On arrival we were very pleased that the villa was as described, in good condition and really clean. The lake view from the pool deck is great. We enjoyed watching the wildlife, especially feeding the birds and tame squirrel! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with plenty of storage and hanging space. Being able to watch English Saturday football was a real treat! Lake Berkley is a lovely resort, a team of gardeners keep it in tip top shape. The owners, Dave and Sue, were really helpful and friendly. They were always quick to respond to our questions....we couldn't beat their car hire link. Thank you, we will be back!!

Bibi, Durham, November 2014
Excellent home, superb, local manager, perfect
Hubby and I had the good fortune to stay in this lovely lake side home as part of a 6 week holiday touring Florida. We chose this home for it's location, (very close to Walmart for grocery shopping), superb lake view, and amenities, including the fabulous spa... the owners were approachable and answered all questions we asked promptly. We wanted peace and quiet, with plenty of pool and spa time, and that's what we got coupled with the added security of a 24 hour manned, gated community! It was my birthday during our stay and we had a small gathering of friends who got 'the tour' of our rental home, all thought the home was charming. I particularly liked the staircase that sweeps up both sides to the upper bedroom area, and the very high arched windows that let plenty of light into the lounge area. Whilst there is a separate kitchen nook area with table and chairs, plus the large dining room table and chairs we chose to eat at the patio table. The patio sliders to the pool have been cleverly tinted which kept the room cool whilst we were able to look out over the lake. The patio area is large with table, chairs and sun beds. We encountered a personal issue and the home manager, Eileen, went above and beyond her duties to help resolve.
I can't pin down one specific reason why any holidaymaker will be happy here, there are only plus points to choose this lovely home, the owners obviously work hard to ensure you enjoy a comfortable, stressfree, affordable stay. This is one couple who will be returning to Brightwater. Thank you Dave and Sue!


Emma, Glossop, October 2014
Great location, nice property
Large property in a great location. I loved the view from the pool over the lake. Not overlooked by other properties. Games room for the kids was a godsend! owners very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Kelly H, Worcestershire, March 2014
Lovely stay in a beautiful villa
We were a family of 11 and a real mix of ages children aged from 17 down to 4. The villa had everything we could ask for, it was tastefully decorated, spacious and more than met our needs. The little extras really made a difference, the strollers were invaluable and the hot tub was lovely to relax in at the end of a day walking around the theme parks! The setting right by the lake was beautifully scenic. We had a wonderful stay here and we will be saving hard so that we can return to Orlando and Brightwater villa in the future, thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home :)

Renata E, Brazil, January 2014
We had a great stay there
We had a wonderful time there. It was a nice surprise the Christmas tree in the house and the welcome gifts and card from the owner. We loved it. The property was clean and well-maintained and the manager provide good service when needed.

Ian & Karen, Kent, August 2013
Brilliant Villa
Just arrived back from our two week trip to Florida. We wanted a Villa which was away from the main towns but still in easy reach of the restaurants and parks, Lake Berkley is the perfect location. The Villa is located 15-20 minutes from Disney, but the journey is so easy.
The setting is just ideal with peaceful surroundings in a gated community for added security.
We loved the Villa as it was spacious, providing plenty of room for our party of 8. The kids just loved the games room, the pool and Hot Tub.
Dave and Sue made the process of the renting their Villa so easy, even giving advice on where to go to arrange a marriage licence in Orlando. Thank you very much for the Champagne and Card on our arrival
I have recommended the Villa to a friend who is looking to visit Florida next year and would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this Villa to anyone thinking of going to Orlando. We could not have chosen any better and we simply loved our time there. We cannot wait to return.


Carl J, Coventry, March 2013
The description for this Villa is very accurate. Its very well located near the main parks, a Walmart and factory Outlets.
The local wildlife was nice to see even the small alligator that was in the lake one day.
The villa is well kept and maintenance was very responsive when we had any questions.


Christie V, Minnesota, March 2013
This home had everything we needed to make our vacation in Florida memorable! The pool/lanai area had ample space to accommodate our party of 11, in fact as I went for my morning jogs I noted it was one of the larger pool deck areas in the neighborhood. The location was fabulous- very close to Disney and an easy drive to the airport. The neighborhood was secure and quiet. Paying the pool heat fee was definitely worth the money, the temperature was perfect for the kids to be able to swim even after sunset. Dave and Sue were very good to work with, and extremely accommodating. The onsite management was rapidly attentive to our one request for service (The hottub was not heating up, turns out it needed to be plugged in), a simple fix but they were there within minutes of notification. There were multiple restaurants nearby, and a Walmart (with grocery) very close, which was extremely convenient for grabbing the essentials. Overall, we highly recommend this property for rental.

Paul & Jackie P, Essex, August 2012
We stayed at the villa for 2 weeks in August and have to say that it was a perfect home from home for our group of 6 adults and 4 children. As per previous reviews the home is ideally located for access to all the attractions Orlando has to offer and is situated in a well kept, quiet resort.
Dave and Sue (owners) were superb from start to finish and always on hand to answer any questions prior to our arrival.
I would highly recommend this home to anybody planning a vacation in the Orlando area.


Noel & Miguel, Uruguay, August 2012
Very comfortable house, ideal for large group
We had a great time! We were a party of 9 and the house is large enough to accommodate us all. We found it clean and with the appropriate utensils for cooking our meals at home, easy to manage even for us though we are not very familiar with most of the american appliances. It is well situated in reference to parks, supermarket, shopping malls. A very practical house to rent for a family vacation. We highly recommend it.
We had no problems regarding payment, and security deposit refund.


Kimberly H, Massachusetts, February 2012
Perfect place for a perfect week in Florida
Our extended family of 8 people enjoyed the Brightwater Villa and its wildlife and lake setting. We took advantage of the hot tub and pool, and enjoyed access to a full kitchen, 5 bedrooms and 4 full baths! My daughter freaked out with joy in the Princess room. Every day we went to a Disney park and we didn't find the 20-minute commute to be an issue at all. My parents were able to view a rocket launch from Cape Canaveral and catch some Spring Training action. The management was friendly and responsive, as was Dave! Thank you for the great memories!

Janey H, Oklahoma, October 2011
Wonderful home!
We had a wonderful time staying in this home. There were 10 of us all together; 6 adults and 4 children. We were able to spread out and not feel cramped at all. After long days at the theme parks the children hit the pool and the adults the hot tub. In fact, the children went swimming before breakfast every morning, too. The home is beautiful, clean and felt like home. It was great not having to split up into hotel rooms, but when we wanted privacy, we had our own rooms to go to. It was great to get all of our laundry done before we left so we came home with clean clothes. We definitely would recommend this home to anyone coming to the Orlando area. It is close to all of the parks, restaurants and even a Wal-Mart around the corner to buy groceries.

The Davidson family, Geneva, August 2011
Great accommodation.
It was our true pleasure to return to this fantastic house. It was well equipped and brilliantly located for all the parks. It is a very spacious house with plenty of space for our large family to rattle around without treading on each others toes. The Swimming Pool and Hot Tub were a joy, after long days at the parks. I found the owners to be very helpful and the onsite management company reassuring. We will definitely return.

Kristian, Wisconsin, June 2011
Brilliant.
Our family enjoyed Brightwater very much. We've never rented from this site before and are delighted to say that our first experience was outstanding. The home was large enough for our family of 6 and far better than any Disney hotels! Our girls loved rolling out of bed, throwing on their swimsuits and jumping in the pool before our days at Disney. Directions and instructions were clear and appreciated. Owner even included some park 'tips' which were wonderful. I would recommend this home to any friends.

Mary Ann, Colorado, June 2011
Loved it!
This was a great place to spend relaxing with family. The owners are fantastic and responsive to all my questions. This home was neat and clean and comfortable. Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable!!!

"Happy Travelers", Middlesex, May 2011
Look no further.
Just got back from an 11nt stay at this wonderful villa. It was everything you could want and more. Clean, well equipped, good location. A pleasure to know you were going back to after a sometimes tiring day. Sue & Dave made the whole process of booking to arriving such a stressless experience and Eileen on site was also very helpful. I have no problem in recommending this villa to anyone who wants to stay in the best vicinity for visiting the parks.restaurants and malls. As I said "look no further do yourself a favour and book this villa"

Chris, Essex, April 2011
Our Wonderful Holiday.
We have just returned from our stay at Brightwater Villa. It was the first time we have stayed in a Villa and would definitely do it again, although would be very hard pushed to find a Villa as good. We traveled as a party of 8 including a baby, found the villa to have everything we could possibly want or need, the view from the pool area over the lake is fantastic and very relaxing after long days at the theme parks (all easily accessible from the Villa). Thanks again to Sue and Dave for providing us with a great base for our holiday.

Sara and family, Chester, February 2011
Fantastic holiday.
It had been a long time since our last visit to Florida and arriving to this great villa really helped to make our holiday great. After a long day at the parks we were able to come back and relax in the heated pool. All amenities were close at hand and there was always help on hand if we needed it. We were also lucky to have the most unbelievably hot weather in February, which made our holiday one to remember. I would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone.

Dawn and Kris, West Midlands, December 2010
This was our second visit to this villa. Yet again it was great for everyone and we all enjoyed it so much. Still beautifully maintained and super clean throughout. The new flooring was lovely and the new TV channels sorted all the clan down to the ground especially my hubby and son... English football :-{ Looking forward to the next visit !

Bambers, Liverpool, September 2010
We are a large family who stayed at the end of September for 1 week and found this lovely villa to have everything that you need for the perfect holiday. We would heartily recommend a stay here and are looking forward to returning again for our holiday.

"penguini", Richmond VA, June 2010
Had a great week!
The owners, Dave and Sue, were wonderful! Great communication and very helpful and accommodating. We rented two homes in Lake Berkeley to house all the parents/families and girls of a 14 and under volleyball team. The neighborhood was quiet, safe and super convenient to Disney/ESPN, the supermarket, the Orange County Convention Center and all the attractions. It was very relaxing and we liked having a home away from home. Thanks for making the week stress free!

"Eastenders", Toronto/London, June 2010
What more could you want.
These reviews were our prime reason for choosing Brightwater Villa, and they say it all. Here's ours... The villa is lovely and lent itself well to our multi-family set-up. My brother, sis-in-law and 3 kids stayed in the 'East Wing', my father in the 'West Wing' and my husband and I were downstairs. The kids loved the 60" TV and the pool and us adults enjoyed evenings on the patio outside downing the odd glass or two and BBQing!!! The location is superb - both the community, being on the lake and for the parks. A Super Walmart is around the corner and open 24/7. The fact that Lake Berkley is a manned 24 hour gated community and the villa fully alarmed (including the patio doors) was a huge bonus with 3 young inquisitive kids on board. I would also like to commend the local Management team (Eileen etal) who were first-class. The ballcock went on one of our toilets and was replaced the same day and they were spot on with their recommendations for a good bar in which we could watch the World Cup game between USA and UK!
(Celebration Tavern).
I can only thank Sue and Dave for allowing us to stay in their beautiful home. We would not hesitate to book again or recommend to our family and friends. Thank you.


Hayley & Mitch, Essex, April 2010
Fantastic House & Owners A+++++++++++++++
Sue & Dave (the owners) were 2 of the most helpful people I've ever met and couldn't do enough to ensure our holiday was nothing but perfect. My family and I would return in an instant and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The house was immaculately clean, well equipped and ideally situated. Thank you for letting us stay in your home, we hope to return next year!

"CFol", PEI Canada, March 2010
Wonderful, spacious home!
We had a great family vacation here. The backyard had sun every evening (even though it wasn't the warmest of March's). The hot tub was a great feature! The community was excellent and very quiet. There are two nice parks, a tennis court, beach volleyball court, and a wonderful clubhouse. We spent some time at the clubhouse pool on a couple of windy days. There is a great toddler play pool area there, but the water was a bit cold (could have been the weather). We had 8-9 people there, but it is large enough and equipped enough to hold 14 or 15 people. Susan and Eileen were very courteous, prompt and very friendly. We highly recommend!
<note: community splash pool is now heated>


"Dawny 7", West Midlands, December 2009
We spent our first ever Christmas and New Year away from the UK in Sue and Dave's villa and I must say we were blown away! The pictures on the web were lovely but on entering the villa.....fab fab fab! (far better!) Truly a home from home. Clean, spacious, luxury, everything one would desire from a top class holiday home. My teenagers loved the games room and the heated pool and hot tub with lake view served us a treat after a hard day around the parks. All amenities are close to hand including lovely restaurants and a huge Walmart. We were so impressed with the villa, area and location that we are pricing the flights for this xmas! See you soon Kissimmee!

"Muddy Barnes", Gloucestershire, October 2009
What a fantastic Villa.
We have just returned from a week at Brightwater Villa. What a wonderful place this is, A great position with views over the lake, visiting wildlife and great sunsets. The inside of the villa has everything you could possibly need, including a kettle for us Brits who enjoy a morning cup of tea. Very clean and comfortable and a great games room for little and big kids! Lake Berkley is in a great position for all the theme parks, with Walmart and Medieval Times within walking distance. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here. Sue and Dave could not have been more helpful and I am very grateful to them for allowing us to stay in their beautiful home.

"Nicki 13", Germany, November 2009
Excellente luxusvilla. Super haus, sehr gute lage und hervorragende ausstattung und alles perfekt.

The Davidson family, Switzerland, August 2009
Great villa, great holiday.
A truly memorable holiday topped off by this lovely house. I cannot speak highly enough of it. It was close enough to the parks so as not to have long commutes but was far enough away to chill out on rest days. The house was very spacious and the hot tub was a great place to rest our park weary legs. I also found Dave and Sue to be very helpful with all my queries. Look forward to returning.

Sue and family and friends, Rhode Island, July 2009
Wonderful rental.
We rented this house with another family and had a fabulous time. The house was very clean and tidy with plenty of towels etc. The kitchen is stocked with all the pots, pans and appliances necessary to prepare a quick breakfast, lunch or a nice dinner. There was plenty of room to spread out and relax. The pool came in very handy, especially after long days at Disney. The house is close to the attractions and there are supermarkets and a Wal-Mart nearby. All of our questions were answered promptly by email before our trip and the directions and information came quickly after the final payment was made. Spending a day at the house was a vacation in itself. We have already recommended this house to our friends!

Glynis and family, Devon, June 2009
Best holiday ever!
Just returned to the UK after spending two weeks in this glorious villa. The villa has everything you could ever need and more. The location is perfect, close to all attractions and shops which means less travelling and more time to spend in the pool! I would recommend this villa to any families wanting space and luxury. Whilst leading up to our holiday, Sue Fox was always available by email to answer any questions. Directions from the airport were excellent.

Brenda, Steve and family, West Yorkshire, April 2009
The best villa we have ever stayed in.
This was our seventh stay at a villa in Kissimmee, and this was easily the best one we've ever stayed in. It was clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool deck was very big, and had the sun on some part of it at all times during the day. The area is lovely, and central for all the attractions. It was also useful for us being so close to Walmart, as we seemed to spend a good part of our time there! Sue and Dave couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, even to the point of warning us about speed traps at the airport! All in all, highly recommended.

Jax and Paul, Essex, April 2009
Very happy family.
We arrived at the Villa to find it was clean and welcoming. Sue and Dave gave as clear instructions on how to get there and what was going on. The Villa is child friendly with the assistance of stair gate. All the neighbours and staff at Lake Berkley were helpful and so very nice. We will be booking again next year. We would like to thank everyone for a lovely fantastic holiday.

Zavos, London, March 2009
What a place
Lake Berkley sounds like something out of a fairytale book and believe me this place is. What a fantastic house, all the bedrooms your could ask for, lots of bathrooms no arguing, fantastic living room, I call it a meeting room with a larger than life TV and a brilliant games room and as if that isn’t enough it has one of the nicest settings for a pool area you could wish for which overlooks the lake. The owners are very helpful and they accommodated us for a very short period at very short notice as well. It's a gated community for extra safety and ideally located for themes parks, shopping and eating out. The only thing that I found bad about this place is the fact I didn’t spend longer here.

Cath n Gary, Essex, March 2009
Holiday of a lifetime.
We all had an absolutely fantastic holiday. We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival that the villa was even better than we expected. The villa is amazing and very child friendly. We had a 2 year old with us so the stairgate was very handy and a 4 month old so the travel cot and steriliser both got used by us and saved us packing space not having to take our own. Also there is a high chair which we shall be using for the baby on our next stay! The villa was very clean and very spacious, the television in the living room is massive, it made ours seem tiny when we got home! The swimming pool was a nice size and the hot tub a real luxury! The games room is well equipped with something for everyone and the washing machine and tumble dryer are a godsend for kids messy clothes and extremely quick. The location is just perfect for restaurants, shopping and Disney. We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone we know going to Florida.

Marc, Netherlands, February 2009
Awesome. Great villa.
"Awesome" that is what my oldest son said when we arrived at the Villa. We, family of six, had a very fine stay. The Villa was clean, very roomy and has an excellent floor plan. Our four children had their own room and loved the game room and the large television. The swimming pool was great too. The villa was clean and had enough towels, linen and kitchen appliances. In the neighborhood are plenty of restaurants and a large Wal-Mart is within walking distance. Disney World is fifteen minutes away and it took us 25 minutes to Universal Studios and 25 minutes to Orlando International airport. After renting the villa we got a code to get the key. Everything worked perfect. We had to pay a deposit that was refunded after our stay. The Villa is in a gated and guarded community. It was everything you would expect it to be after seeing the photos. Of course we were lucky with the weather, 7 days of sun and great temperatures. We will certainly be staying here again on our next Florida vacation and we can recommend it for families who like a large clean fully equipped house on their holiday.

"Mikey Mouse", Essex, December 2008
Everything you could ask for.
We stayed at Lake Berkley for Christmas 2008. We had a fantastic time and couldn't ask for anything more. Sue and David even arranged a christmas tree for the children. The property was lovely and clean, with plenty of room. My parents were really pleased with the downstairs master suite, as my mother has a problem walking. Lake Berkley is a lovely, clean, gated community, within 10 mins of Disney. Sue and David were fantastic, sending us maps, and letting us know of things that were happening in the area during our stay. We would highly recommend Lake Berkley for a holiday villa. You can visit a theme park every day, or just relax by the pool.

Damaris, Costa Rica, December 2008
Sincerely this beautiful and spacious house has everything a big family needs to enjoy vacations close to the Disney area without the limitations of a hotel room. We were eleven and everybody slept comfortably in a bed and we had enough space to move around. The neighborhood was very nice and secure. The house was clean and well maintained. It also has a game room so the children can continue entertaining while you are resting after a long day at the parks. The lake is fabulous, you can enjoy a beautiful sunset sitting in the pool chairs. Dave and Sue were very nice and helped us with directions, advices and support in everything we needed. Thank you for lending us your house. Definitely we would recommend this house to other families or groups.

Maria, Sheffield, October 2008
The house was superb. The facilities were marvelous and the location was perfect. Thanks for all your assistance in making our holiday just perfect.

"The Golfer", Essex, August 2008
Great villa. Ideal location in easy reach of Disney. I would recommend the Kobi restaurant on International Drive if you like a Japanese fun night out. I will be recommending this villa to friends for sure.

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this website.

See my holiday home 87023 on HomeAway Holiday-Rentals